Fabric Dolls

2016-06-doll 2016-06-amish-doll

Some time ago (okay quite some time ago!) one of my Linus sewing friends passed on a printed kit for 2 american style dolls.  And then from somewhere (I don’t recall where) I acquired a printed kit for an Amish doll.  Well I’d never made dolls before, and now there are children within my circle, I had a reason to give it a go.  This was a challenge for me that with many, many grateful thanks to my sewing guru Mary was eventually finished.  Some of the instructions in the patterns made no sense to me!.

I made just one of the girl dolls – so there is another USO (unstarted object) in my pile!

Both dolls have gone to their new homes.

Leave a Reply

