Stained Glass Door panels

         I am so excited to show off these completed stained glass door panels – my own design and I made them!. (Click on the picture to see a larger version)

The door is between the (very) small ‘hall’ from front door into lounge room and the installed effect is just what I hoped for. My house is all painted pale yellow and the lounge has rugs and sofa in green, hence the majority of the glass colours. Some of the subtle effects of the different glass is lovely although not evident from the photos. There are 2 different blues and 2 different greens. The glass that looks clear is actually a very pale yellow. The orange stripey glass is one of my favorites – I included it in both previous pieces.

From idea conception, back in October 2015 through design and construction her patience, expert help and assistance enabled creation of the panels.

The elapsed time was months, but this included a number of design iterations, Christmas and New Year breaks, and finding mutually available days.

This achievement was only possible with the expert tuition and help of Jenny from Vitreus Art – www.vitreus-art.co.uk, and using their workspace and tools.

I owe a huge thank you to Richard from Apple Stained Glass http://www.applestainedglass.co.uk/ , who so kindly agreed to install them for me. He is such a nice person and thanks to him, the installation went smoothly.

Now for my next project or two!. Yes I already have some in mind.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. franklinamy
    Apr 06, 2016 @ 13:17:21

    Incredible! Merely all the nice words were used. Keep it up!

    Reply

  2. Isobel
    Apr 06, 2016 @ 10:39:34

    Hi Hilary, your stained glass doors look fantastic. You must be delighted with the effect, I know I would be.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

