Stained Glass Creation

Wow! I actually made this myself – fulfilling a very long held ambition to try stained glass construction. Of course I had a expert help and assistance from Vitreus Art – www.vitreus-art.co.uk, who run workshops. They provided all the facilities, tools, materials and expert tuition. We cut the glass tracing the pattern lines, ground the pieces, laid the design out with the lead in between (cutting the lead as required) and soldered the joins. Then worked lead cement into the space between the lead and glass. This needed to dry for 2 days before final cleaning. Considering I had used none of the techniques before, I am pleased with the result. I’m on another course using copper foiling technique so I think I’ve got the bug!.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Keith
    Aug 04, 2015 @ 17:31:42

    Amazing

    Reply

Leave a Reply

