Sheep on a Hill Quilt

sheep quilt finished1

Finally – this is my quilt that had been lurking in the to-start pile for about 4 years!. It is based on a design by ‘Rustic Angel Quilts’, that I adapted. There is one block for each month starting at the top left with January. I used tactile cloth for the sheep (from various cushion covers and toy fur), and material themes to represent the months. The blocks were put together with applique and quilted, before being joined with the green sashing (a soft suede like material), and backed with viyella brown check material given to me. I hand quilted the background of the squares when the quilt was put together. It took me approximately 5 months elapsed time.

Leave a Reply

